Jag fick ett brev…

Ett riktigt brev från en trevlig kille, Bruce, som behöver lite hjälp med sina affärer. Han har tydligen en del pengar låsta på ett konto i Irak och han har valt att vända sig till mig för att få lite hjälp. Då han verkar vara en pålitlig person och inte alls som de där snubbarna i Nigeria, har jag knåpat ihop ett svar till honom.

Så här skrev han:

—–Ursprungligt meddelande—–
Från: Bruce Reeder [mailto:reederbb@yahoo.com]
Skickat: den 17 september 2008 21:37
Till: undisclosed recipients:
Ämne: From Mr.Reeder

Hello dear,

I need your co-operation in this business deal . My name is Sgt. Bruce Reeder, I am a military attache with the engineering unit here in Ba’qubah Iraq for the United States, we have about $7.3 Million dollars we want to move out of Iraq.

My colleagues and I need a good partner, someone we can trust to actualize this venture.The money is from oil proceeds here . We are moving it through diplomatic means to your country directly or to a secured location of your choice using diplomatic process.We can’t keep this fund here or take this money to any bank here in Iraq due to the present unstable security situation here.

But can we trust you? Your own part of this deal is to find a safe place where the fund can be sent to, our own part is sending the money to you.This business will be a continueous deal as long as you remain faithful to us,we shall be contacting you from time to time to help us in keeping some funds, if you handle this particular deal very well.

Reply soonest, I will furnish you with more details soon as I hear from you. Send your private phone and full name etc.

Yours,

Bruce Reeder.

Så här skrev jag:

Dear Bruce!

I can provide you with a secure location for your money. But since I have received fake letters from Nigeria earlier, I wish to be more careful this time. This does not mean that I doubt Your sincere intentions, only that I consider e-mail as an unsafe way of communicating. I will not give away my phone number or address, but if you are interested in an account number in a Swedish bank, I can provide it for you.

The money will be safe in my hands. You can trust me!

Yours sincerely,

Martin

